top of page

Making Hymns Your Own


I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; No turning back, no turning back.

The world behind me, the cross before me; the world behind me, the cross before me; the world behind me, the cross before me; no turning back, no turning back.

Though none go with me, still I will follow; though none go with me, still I will follow; though none go with me, still I will follow; no turning back, no turning back.

Now stay focused on Jesus, who designed and perfected our faith. He endured the cross and ignored the shame of that death because He focused on the joy that was set before Him; and now He is seated beside God on the throne, a place of honor.

Consider the life of the One who endured such personal attacks and hostility from sinners so that you will not grow weary or lose heart. Among you, in your striving against sin, none has resisted the pressure to the point of death, as He did.

So since we stand surrounded by all those who have gone before, an enormous cloud of witnesses, let us drop every extra weight, every sin that clings to us and slackens our pace, and let us run with endurance the long race set before us.

We may feel alone, but we aren’t. We are surrounded by an army of witnesses. They have run the race of faith and finished well. It is now our turn. (rearranged Hebrews 11:1-4 & commentary from THE VOICE)

I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; No turning back, no turning back.

----------------------------------

Chords by Jeremy Hall. ----------------------------------- intro - A B c#m E

E I have decided to follow Jesus. A E I have decided to follow Jesus.

c#m I have decided to follow Jesus. E B E

No turning back, No turning back.

A B c#m E

Bridge - spoken word (A B C#m E)

A B c#m E

ending : V1 >>> Traditional out

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Connect
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page